Music from the Squid Pod

Substitute-Creacher-225x300
I thought today I would put together a play list similar to what Savior Faire usually plays on Sunday afternoon. Five songs in, I realized, this sounds nothing like his show. Ah maybe next time. I had a list of songs I was going to play but for some reason I left the list behind and grabbed the wrong pile of cds. It certainly caps off a tough week. First my card access expired so I couldn’t get in. It wouldn’t have mattered yesterday anyway because the building was shutdown due to an electrical check. However, I have to say that I am impressed with the way the station has been run. This group of kids really have the energy which is infectious. It helps inspire to do greater things at the station. I also like how they want to expand the station beyond the campus which is great. The challenge of course is bringing the community and campus together. This is certainly not a new challenge for me. I’ve worked many events over the year and its a tough nut to crack. However collaboration is the key and I think this is where we’re going with this. A lot of great ideas came out of this afternoon session. I’m stoked to be working on a few of these ideas. Much more to come this week, stay tuned. For now, here is the play list from this afternoon.

Gary Jules “Mad World”
The Smiths “How soon is now”
The Red Hot Chili Peppers “Warped”
Queens of the Stone Age “Go with the flow”
Butthole Surfers “the shame of life”
Clutch “Burning Beard”
The Stooges “TV Eye”
Jet “Cold Hard Bitch”
Sugar “What You Want It to Be”
Ramones “Rockaway Beach”
Dead Kennedys “Lets Lynch the Landlord”
The Vines “Autumn Shade”
The Damned “In Dulce Decorum”
Roxy Music “Avalon”
Roxy Music “Out of the Blue”
Rush “Losing it”
Los Lobos “Kiko and the Lavendar Moon”
The Stranglers “Skin Deep”
The Specials “Gangsters”
Garbage “Milk”
REM “Try not to breathe”
The Church “Under the Milky Way”
Tracy Bonham “The One”
Letters to Cleo “Here & Now”
X “Los Angeles”
Buzzcocks “I believe”

Leave a Reply

