I certainly got the blues!

rj
Yesterday I played the blues. Funny thing, this was our most listened to show by far. Last week when I played metal, I started with 11 online listners and before the show was finished I was down to 4. Yesterday we started with 8 and finished with 23! So apparently people like the blues. Technical glitches reared its ugly head again. We could not get the web browser up and running and apparently the mic I was using was not enabled but we didn’t catch this until I had finished my bit at the bottom of the hour. At the very minimum, we know how to solve the issue in the future. Every show gets better. Anyway, here is the list from yesterday:

Lonnie Mack “Satisfy Suzie”
Albert King “I’ll play the blues for you”
Gary Moore “As Years Go By”
Stevie Ray Vaughan “Wham”
Johnny Winter “Rock me baby”
Jimi Hendrix “Red House”
Roy Buchanan “Roy Bluz”
Robert Cray “Smoking Gun”
Buddy Guy “Keep It To Myself”
Chuck Berry “Deep Feeling”
Big Bill Broonzy “I’m Woke Up Now”
Memphis Minne “When the Levee Breaks”
Led Zeppelin “Travelling Riverside Blues”
John Hammond Jr. “Shake For Me”
Robert Johnson “Hellhound On My Trail”
Howlin’ Wolf “Killin’ Floor”
Otis Rush “reap What You Sow”
Bobby Bland “I Wouldn’t Treat a Dog (The Way You Treated Me) (Single Stereo)”
ZZ Top “Jesus Just Left Chicago”
Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble “Willie the Wimp”
Latimore “Let’s Straighten it Out”
Luther Johnson “Walkin’ The Dog”
Albert King “Crosscut Saw”
The Paul Butterfield Blues Band “Shake Your Money Maker”
Various “Albert Collins – Frosty”

Leave a Reply

