Old Fashion? I don’t know what that is!

mm-cocktail-old-fashioned
I did a show featuring older music today, list is below. A couple of years ago I took a big break from listening to music. I am surprised at how much I’ve forgotten but then again the benefit here is I get to reintroduce myself to this stuff. The end goal here of my show is to play things you usually wouldn’t hear on other radio stations. However, as you can see on the list below, I largely fail. There are some I know haven’t been played but as you can see there are some obvious songs that you do hear. I’m pretty sure when most people paid tribute to Joe Cocker’s passing away, you heard “A Little Help From My Friends”, probably a whole lot more than you cared to. I was looking for the Jimi Hendrix BBC recording of Steppin Stone but was unable to find it at the station. Most of my collection in cd form is not what it used to be when I had cassettes. I am currently rebuilding this collection, however I need to find a better solution than keeping them in jewel cases. My current collection takes up way too much space. More on that down the road.

The Yardbirds “For Your Love”
Small Faces “Ogden’s Nut Gone Flake”
The Guess Who “NO TIME”
Badfinger “BABY BLUE”
Joe Cocker “Hitchcock Railway (Live)”
Jimi Hendrix “Stepping Stone”
John Mayall “LOOKING BACK”
Bread “DIARY”
The Beatles “BLUE JAY WAY”
The Zombies “Time Of The Season”
Argent “Hold Your Head Up”
The Rolling Stones “Lady Jane”
Bob Dylan “Lay Lady Lay”
The Who “Pinball Wizard”
Sweet “Fox On The Run”
Foghat “Fool for the City”
The Kinks “Apeman”
America “Sister Golden Hair”
Kansas “POINT OF NO RETURN”
Steve Miller Band “Living In the U.S.A.”
The Rolling Stones “Emotional Rescue”
Jeff Beck “People Get Ready”
Led Zeppelin “When the Levee Breaks”
The Who “Love Reign O’er Me”

Leave a Reply

